Our library is well stocked with around 6000 books including dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. 15 educational journals, 2 online educational journals, 20 other periodicals and 5 news papers are available for students and staffs. Internet and printing, and photo copying facilities are also available in the library.

  • 1. Library will be kept open from 8.30am to 4.45pm
  • 2. Complete silence must be observed inside the library. Members should not be allowed to carry out any kind of conversation or discussion in the library.
  • 3. All students and staff are the members of the library.
  • 4. Before entering the library personal textbooks and other belongings are kept outside the library.
  • 5. All students are required to register their names at the time of their entry and exit from the library in the movement register.
  • 6. Books are issued to the students on Readers Ticket.
  • 7. A student can borrow three books at a time for a period of 14 days. A fine of 1/- per day will be charged for lateness.
  • 8. Members can renew books twice, provided they are not reserved by other members.
  • 9. Books should be returned on or before the date stamped last on the date slip.
  • 10. Students shall not sub lend the books of the library.
  • 11. If any books is lost either should be replaced or double the cost of it should paid by the concerned person.
  • 12. Magazines and reference books will not be issued to the members.
  • 13. Library books / Magazines should be kept in good condition. They should not be disfigured or mutilate. If any damage is done to the books / magazines their cost will be realised from the respective persons.
  • 14. Librarian can recall any books at any time.
  • 15. Loss of Readers Ticket should be reported immediately to the librarian and duplicate cards will be issued on payment of Rs.50/-.
  • 16. Books / Readers Ticket issued to the students should be returned at the end of the academic year.
  • Library Advisory Committee

    A Library Advisory Committee functions in the college to advise the Principal on all matters relating to Library. It consists of

  • 1) Principal(Chairman)
  • 2) Librarian (Secretary)
  • 3) Three faculty Members
  • 4) Student Representatives